All The Way-Frank Sinatra

I don’t know what it is about this song, but it melts my heart. Maybe it is the sincerity with which it is sung, maybe it’s the simple thought of having someone love whole heatedly and without resolve: a never leave you, choose to never stop, type of love. Whatever it is, as Frank Sinatra’s voice echoes agian and again in my head today, “and if I’m gonna love you, it’s for sure I’m gonna love you all the way,” it melds with my own soul. I believe this is the only true kind of love: a forever love. Love that is not a feeling, but a choice. Yes, there are times of absolute enchantment, infatuation, head over heels love, but the steadfast, when-I’m-not-feeling-it-I-still-choose-to-love youThat love: That love is real. That love is my kind of love. That love resonates with my very being.

(i’ll add video later. no access to link currently)

2 thoughts on “All The Way-Frank Sinatra

Leave a comment